TLDEF and Pro Bono Partner Lawyers Support Transgender Americans Letter

New York, NY –  TLDEF and pro bono partner attorneys respond to anti-transgender Trump Administration memo… 
“As law firms, attorneys and advocates, we proudly support human rights and human dignity for all transgender and gender nonbinary Americans. We are deeply troubled by the leaked Department of Health and Human Services memo proposing a discriminatory definition of gender. We stand with those potentially affected by renewing our commitment to relentlessly pursuing full equality for all Americans. We proudly stand with Transgender Legal Defense and Education Fund and our other civil rights partners in demanding justice and equality for all.” 
Signed by:
Law Firms and Organizations:
Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP
Jim Toy Community Center’s LGBTQ Know Your Rights Project
Miller, Canfield, Paddock and Stone
Nixon Peabody LLP
OUTlaws at the University of Michigan Law School
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Pitt McGehee Palmer & Rivers, PC
Trellis Legal, LLC 
Lawyers and Advocates:
Adam Alperowicz
Alexander Lopez
Alexandra Gordon
Alexandro Padres
Alison B. Torbitt
Alyssa O’Gallagher
Amelia Charamba
Amy King
Anders van Marter
Andrew Potts
Andrew Wilhelm
Anne G. Sabourin
Anthony Crawford
Anthony Forte
Barbara Kagan
Bernice Yu
Billy Freeland
Bradford Craig
Breanna Hinricks
Brian Gatens
Brian Whittaker
camilla johnson
Caroline Ahn
Chelsea Lynn Goulet
Christine Pagac
Craig Benson
Danielle F. Bass
Danielle M Wheeler
Danielle McCluskey 
Dev A. Ghose
Diane Ryan Katz
Dorothy E. Voelker
E. Jason Blankenship
Edward Faison
Edward Voelker 
Ella Eisenhour
Emily Kuznick
Eschi Rahimi-Laridjani
Eve Errickson
Frederick Alexander
Gary L. Gassman
Gina M. Bernola
Gregory Vose
Hillary J. Baca
Jaclyn M Belczyk
James C. Oligino
Jamey Mentzer
Jared Bryant
Jeanne Naughton-Carr
Jeff Tanenbaum
Jennifer Collins
Jerri Shick
Jimi Du
Joanne Santino
Jon Pushinsky
Jonathan Louis Newmark
Julia F. Casteleiro
Julia Stuebing
Julie Trester
Justin T. Romano
Kaitland Kennelly
Karyn Polak
Katherine Cooper
Katherine Crispi
Kelly E. Herbert
Kevin J. Curnin
Kevin Khuong
Khalilah Spencer
Kristina C. Ng
Kyle C. Webster
Laren Spirer
Leesa Haspel
Libby Ford
Lisa Goldstein
Lisa Tirmenstein
Marissa Wiley
Marjorie Fochtman
Marlene van Es
Mary Lynch
Matthew Kane
Matthew Patrick Merlo
Matthew Richards
Megan Block
Melinda Levine deLisle
Michael Bloom
Michael Kraft
Michael Maxack
Michelle Movahed
Mike Flynn-O’Brien
Natalie S. Watson
On Lu
Pamela Villacis
Philip Covitz
Prof. J. Stephen Clark
Rene Kathawala
Richard Moore
Robert N H Christmas
Robin B. Wagner
Robyn R Churchill
Rosalyn Flores
Roxanne Lepore
S. Kerene Moore
Saloni Patel
Samantha Rozell
Sarah Rogerson
Seth Levy
Shawn G. Hansen
Sheran Sharafi
Stefan Dann
Stephanie J. Langan
Stephanie Nashban
Steven Hanton
Summer McKee
Susan Boudreaux
Susanna C Benn
Thomas Magnani
Thomas R. Westle
Tracy Williams
Vincent Martin Bonventre
Will Truskowski
William E. Kelly, Jr.
William S. Lisa
This list is current as of 10/24/18 at 5:00 PM Eastern Time.
If you are an attorney or law firm employee/advocate who wishes to add your name to this list, please visit our form here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.